School daze

My son turns 13 on Saturday and the following week starts Junior High. I’ve been struggling with it to say the least. I keep asking how my wee lad went from a chubby legged boy who would wake me up at 3 am to watch Cinderella (totally happened once) to a hormonal teenager in the blink of an eye. 

What scares me the most is that this is the moment when things really speed up. Sure, things got faster once grade school began, but now starts the sports, the genuine social life begins, and I have to worry about girls and grade point averages. I know we’re both up for the challenge, but I thought I had more time. 

Leave a Reply

