Puppy snuggles

It’s been a rough week. Lots of stress, lots of crap I don’t want to deal with, etc. But today was really nice. A good doctor’s appointment, lots of writing and ideas, and now I’m sitting on our porch watching the cat lick his butthole. Ah the good life. I’ve been enjoying a warm autumnal day reading out here and my puppy even climbed up and slept on my chest as I hummed to her and read. I don’t think there’s anything more satisfying than her little body relaxing into complete trust as she falls asleep on me. Seriously, guys, you should snuggle her.

Leave a Reply

